The Arctic Five Chairs is the primary format for research collaboration within the Arctic Five, built from scholars with the will and capacity to build alliances within research and education between the Arctic Five universities, forming new collaborations or strengthening existing ones.

The newly appointed Chairs for 2024-2026 are:

  1. Charlotta Söderberg, Luleå University of Technology
  2. Johan Sandström, Luleå University of Technology
  3. Sebastian Gabrielsson, Luleå University of Technology
  4. Danielle Wilde, Umeå University
  5. Armando Perez-Cueto, Umeå University
  6. Daniel Metcalfe, Umeå University
  7. Björn Norlin, Umeå University
  8. Niklas Eklund, Umeå University
  9. Tiina Maria Ikälheimo, UiT The Arctic University of Norway
  10. Monika Gabriela Bartoszewicz, UiT The Arctic University of Norway
  11. Wei Deng Solvang, UiT The Arctic University of Norway
  12. Ana Luisa Sanchez, UiT The Arctic University of Norway
  13. Osmo Kauppila, University of Oulu
  14. Anna Krzywoszynska, University of Oulu
  15. Pigga Keskitalo, University of Lapland
  16. Jonna Häkkilä, University of Lapland

Read more about the Arctic Five Chairs

The Arctic Five is a partnership between Luleå University of Technology, UiT The Arctic University of Norway, Umeå University, the University of Lapland, and the University of Oulu. Together they advance and share knowledge, develop education, undertake research, and create innovations for the development of the region and a sustainable Arctic. The Arctic Five also functions as a UArctic Regional Centre in the Fennoscandinavian Arctic.